Skip navigation |

Calendar

If our course dates don’t suit please contact the Centre as we can run additional courses to suit. We can offer additional nights’ accommodation either at the beginning or end of a course for an extra £26 per person.

This is a great way to further enhance your time at Tollymore and savour the beautiful majestic setting that the Centre has to offer.

2017 Courses

Date From Date To Course Price
February
Saturday 25th Feb Saturday 25th Feb Mountain Leader Award Reassessment
1 day
£92
Saturday 25th Feb Saturday 25th Feb Step Up Fine Tune Your Roll
1 day
£67
March
Thursday 2nd Mar Thursday 23rd Mar Next Step Learn to Kayak Roll (Pool)
4 days (Meet at 7pm)
£96
Saturday 4th Mar Saturday 4th Mar Hill and Moorland Leader Award Preparation for Assessment
1 day
£95
Saturday 4th Mar Sunday 5th Mar White Water Safety and Rescue Training
2 days
£185.50
Sunday 5th Mar Thursday 9th Mar Next Step Scottish Winter Mountaineering
5 days (Daily)
£464
Sunday 5th Mar Thursday 9th Mar Step Up Scottish Winter Climbing
5 days (Daily)
£575
Friday 10th Mar Sunday 12th Mar MTUK Mountain Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Saturday 18th Mar Thursday 23rd Mar Mountain Leader Award Training Week
6 days
£666
Sunday 19th Mar Sunday 19th Mar Next Step Mountain Biking Skills
1 day
£67
April
Thursday 6th Apr Thursday 13th Apr Next Step Learn to Lead Skills (Evening)
2 days (Evening start )
£48
Friday 7th Apr Sunday 9th Apr 4 Star Leader Award Training (Canoe)
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£211
Friday 7th Apr Sunday 9th Apr 4 Star Leader Award Training (Whitewater)
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£211
Friday 7th Apr Sunday 9th Apr MTUK Hill Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Saturday 8th Apr Sunday 9th Apr Climbing Wall Award Training
2 days
£185.50
Saturday 8th Apr Saturday 8th Apr First Step Canoeing Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 8th Apr Sunday 7th May Level 1 Coaching Award Training
4 days
£371
Friday 21st Apr Sunday 23rd Apr Rock Climbing Leader Award Multi-Pitch Training
2 days (Weekend)
£257
Friday 21st Apr Sunday 23rd Apr Hill and Moorland Leader Award Training
3 days
£271
Saturday 22nd Apr Saturday 22nd Apr Climbing Wall Award Assessment
1 day
£77
Saturday 22nd Apr Wednesday 26th Apr Mountain Leader Award Assessment
5 days
£451
Saturday 22nd Apr Sunday 21st May Level 2 Coach Award Training (weekend)
4 days
£371
Saturday 22nd Apr Saturday 22nd Apr Level 2 Coach Assessment
1 day
£67
Friday 28th Apr Sunday 30th Apr 5 Star Leader Assessment (Sea)
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£203.50
Saturday 29th Apr Saturday 29th Apr First Step GPS Skills
1 day
£56
May
Friday 5th May Sunday 7th May Single Pitch Award Training
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£227
Saturday 6th May Saturday 6th May Next Step Rolling Clinic Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 6th May Saturday 6th May First Step Rockclimbing Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 13th May Saturday 13th May Step Up Fine Tune Your Roll
1 day
£67
Saturday 20th May Sunday 21st May First Step Introduction to Rockclimbing
2 days (Weekend)
£158.50
Friday 26th May Sunday 28th May MTUK Mountain Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Sunday 28th May Sunday 28th May Next Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day (CLOSED)
£67
June
Saturday 3rd Jun Sunday 4th Jun Next Step Mountain Bike Weekend
2 days (Weekend)
£185.50
Friday 9th Jun Friday 9th Jun Open Water Navigation and Tidal Planning
1 day
£67
Friday 9th Jun Sunday 11th Jun 5 Star Leader Award Training (Sea)
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£228.75
Saturday 10th Jun Saturday 10th Jun First Step Canoeing Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 10th Jun Saturday 10th Jun Next Step Rolling Clinic Skills
1 day
£67
Sunday 11th Jun Sunday 11th Jun Next Step Canoeing Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 17th Jun Saturday 17th Jun First Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day (CLOSED)
£67
Saturday 24th Jun Saturday 1st Jul Step Up Alpine Whitewater Skills
8 days (Daily)
£664.67
July
Monday 17th Jul Friday 21st Jul Next Step Rockclimbing Week
5 days
£523
Saturday 22nd Jul Saturday 22nd Jul First Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day (Limited availabity contact Centre)
£67
Sunday 23rd Jul Sunday 23rd Jul Next Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day (Limited availabity contact Centre)
£67
Monday 24th Jul Monday 24th Jul Level 2 Coach Assessment
1 day
£67
August
Thursday 3rd Aug Thursday 3rd Aug First Step Guided Sea Kayaking Evenings
1 day (Limited availability contact centre)
£24
Monday 7th Aug Friday 11th Aug Duke of Edinburgh’s Award / Joint Award Initiative Residential
5 days (Weekly)
£370
Friday 11th Aug Sunday 13th Aug MTUK Hill Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Saturday 12th Aug Sunday 13th Aug First Step Introduction to Rockclimbing
2 days (Limited availability contact Centre)
£158.50
Sunday 13th Aug Sunday 13th Aug Next Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day
£67
Monday 14th Aug Friday 18th Aug Next Step Youth Adventure Skills
5 days (9.00am - 5.30pm)
£180
Friday 18th Aug Wednesday 23rd Aug Mountaineering Instructor Award Assessment
6 days (Starts at 7pm )
£572.50
Monday 21st Aug Friday 25th Aug Youth Mountaineering Meet
5 days (Limited availability contact centre)
£288.00
Thursday 24th Aug Thursday 24th Aug First Step Guided Sea Kayaking Evenings
1 day (Meet at 7pm)
£24
Thursday 31st Aug Thursday 31st Aug First Step Guided Sea Kayaking Evenings
1 day (Limited availability contac Centre)
£24
September
Thursday 7th Sep Thursday 7th Sep First Step Guided Sea Kayaking Evenings
1 day (CLOSED FULL)
£24
Saturday 9th Sep Saturday 9th Sep First Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day
£67
Sunday 10th Sep Sunday 10th Sep Next Step Sea Kayaking Skills
1 day
£67
Monday 11th Sep Tuesday 12th Sep Paddlesport Leader
2 days
£185.50
Thursday 14th Sep Thursday 14th Sep First Step Guided Sea Kayaking Evenings
(CLOSED FULL)
£24
Friday 15th Sep Sunday 17th Sep Single Pitch Award Training
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£227
Friday 15th Sep Sunday 17th Sep Rockclimbing Leader Award Multi-Pitch Assessment
3 days (COURSE CLOSED)
£257
Friday 15th Sep Sunday 17th Sep 4 Star Leader Assessment (Sea Kayak)
3 days (COURSE CLOSED)
£227
Saturday 16th Sep Saturday 16th Sep Mountain Leader Award Preparation for Assessment
1 day
£95
Saturday 16th Sep Sunday 17th Sep Leave No Trace Trainer’s Course
2 days (COURSE CLOSED)
£194.50
Monday 18th Sep Friday 29th Sep Mountaineering Instructor Award Training
10 days (COURSE CLOSED)
£1078
Tuesday 19th Sep Tuesday 19th Sep Climbing Wall Award Assessment
1 day
£77
Thursday 21st Sep Thursday 21st Sep Next Step Night Navigation for Sea Kayakers
1 day (COURSE CLOSED)
£24
Friday 22nd Sep Sunday 24th Sep Single Pitch Award Assessment
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£227
Friday 22nd Sep Sunday 12th Nov Mountain Leader Award Training (Weekends)
8 days (COURSE FULL WAITING LIST)
£598
Friday 22nd Sep Sunday 24th Sep MTUK Mountain Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Saturday 23rd Sep Saturday 23rd Sep Climbing Wall Leading Award Training
1 day
£77
Saturday 23rd Sep Saturday 23rd Sep First Step Rockclimbing Skills
1 day (COURSE CLOSED)
£67
Sunday 24th Sep Sunday 24th Sep 3 Star Assessment (Sea Kayak)
1 day (CLOSED)
£67
Sunday 24th Sep Sunday 24th Sep Next Step Rockclimbing Skills
1 day
£67
Thursday 28th Sep Thursday 28th Sep Next Step Night Navigation for Sea Kayakers
1 day (COURSE CLOSED)
£24
Saturday 30th Sep Saturday 30th Sep Mountain Leader Award Reassessment
1 day (COURSE CLOSED)
£92
Saturday 30th Sep Saturday 30th Sep Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day (COURSE FULL)
£24
Saturday 30th Sep Saturday 30th Sep Foundation Safety Rescue Training
1 day (Course Full)
£67
October
Wednesday 4th Oct Wednesday 4th Oct First Step Guided Sea Kayaking Evenings
(Course Closed)
£24
Thursday 5th Oct Thursday 26th Oct Next Step Learn to Kayak Roll (Pool)
4 days (Meet at 7pm)
£96
Saturday 7th Oct Saturday 7th Oct Next Step Rolling Clinic Skills
1 day (Course Closed)
£67
Monday 9th Oct Monday 9th Oct Level 2 Coach Assessment
1 day
£67
Monday 9th Oct Monday 23rd Oct Next Step Mountain Biking Night Rides
3 days (Course Closed)
£57
Thursday 12th Oct Thursday 12th Oct Coasteering workshop for activity providers and Instructors
1 day (Course Closed - FULL)
£56
Friday 13th Oct Sunday 15th Oct MTUK Hill Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Saturday 14th Oct Saturday 14th Oct Self Rescue for Sea Kayakers
1 day (Course Closed)
£67
Saturday 14th Oct Sunday 15th Oct REC Level 2 First Aid
2 days (COURSE FULL)
£158.50
Saturday 21st Oct Wednesday 25th Oct Mountain Leader Award Assessment
5 days
£451
Saturday 21st Oct Saturday 21st Oct First Step GPS Skills
1 day (Course Closed)
£56
Saturday 21st Oct Saturday 21st Oct First Step Mountain Biking Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 21st Oct Saturday 21st Oct Youth Mountain Biking
1 day
£36
Sunday 22nd Oct Sunday 22nd Oct Next Step Mountain Biking Skills
1 day
£67
Sunday 22nd Oct Sunday 22nd Oct Youth Mountain Bike Next Step course
1 day
£36
Saturday 28th Oct Sunday 29th Oct Climbing Wall Award Training
2 days (Course Full)
£185.50
Monday 30th Oct Saturday 4th Nov Mountain Leader Award Training Week
6 days
£666
Monday 30th Oct Friday 3rd Nov Duke of Edinburgh’s Award / Joint Award Initiative Residential
5 days (Weekly)
£370
November
Thursday 2nd Nov Thursday 23rd Nov Next Step Learn to Kayak Roll (Pool)
4 days (Meet at 7pm)
£96
Friday 3rd Nov Sunday 5th Nov Hill and Moorland Leader Award Training
3 days (Course Full)
£271
Friday 3rd Nov Sunday 5th Nov Hill and Moorland Leader Award Assessment
3 days (Course Closed)
£271
Friday 3rd Nov Sunday 5th Nov MTUK Mountain Skills
3 days (Evening starts at 7.30pm)
£195
Saturday 4th Nov Saturday 4th Nov First Step Navigating Skills
1 day
£67
Monday 6th Nov Monday 11th Dec Hotrock Climbing Class Monday
6 days (Availability- contact Centre)
£60.00
Tuesday 7th Nov Tuesday 12th Dec Hotrock Climbing Class Tuesday (Session 1)
6 days (Availability contact Centre)
£60.00
Tuesday 7th Nov Tuesday 12th Dec Hotrock Climbing Class Tuesday (Session 2)
6 days (Availability contact Centre)
£60.00
Wednesday 8th Nov Wednesday 13th Dec Hotrock Climbing Class Wednesday (Session 1)
6 days
£60.00
Wednesday 8th Nov Wednesday 13th Dec Hotrock Climbing Class Wednesday (Session 2)
6 days
60.00
Saturday 11th Nov Sunday 3rd Dec Level 1 Coaching Award Training
4 days (Weekend)
£371
Friday 17th Nov Sunday 19th Nov 4 Star Leader Assessment (Canoe)
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£227
Friday 17th Nov Sunday 19th Nov 4 Star Leader Assessment (Whitewater)
3 days (Course Closed)
£227
Friday 17th Nov Sunday 19th Nov 5 Star Leader Assessment (Sea)
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£203.50
Saturday 18th Nov Saturday 18th Nov Climbing Wall Leading Award Training
1 day
£77
Saturday 18th Nov Saturday 18th Nov Mountain Leader Award Reassessment
1 day
£92
Saturday 25th Nov Sunday 26th Nov REC Level 2 First Aid
2 days (COURSE FULL)
£158.50
Saturday 25th Nov Sunday 26th Nov Paddlesport Leader
2 days
£185.50
Sunday 26th Nov Sunday 26th Nov Climbing Wall Award Assessment
1 day
£77