Skip navigation |

Calendar

If our course dates don’t suit please contact the Centre as we can run additional courses to suit. We can offer additional nights’ accommodation either at the beginning or end of a course for an extra £28.50 per person.

This is a great way to further enhance your time at Tollymore and savour the beautiful majestic setting that the Centre has to offer. Most courses have a lower age limit of 16 years unless stated in the course information.

2021 Courses

Date From Date To Course Price
February
Sunday 7th Feb Sunday 7th Feb First Step Climbing Wall Skills (Day)
1 day
£55
Saturday 13th Feb Sunday 14th Feb Climbing Wall Instructor Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 13th Feb Sunday 14th Feb REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Saturday 20th Feb Saturday 20th Feb Mountain Leader Award Preparation for Assessment
1 day
£95.00
Sunday 21st Feb Sunday 21st Feb Climbing Wall Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Saturday 27th Feb Sunday 28th Feb Mountain Skills Assessment
2 days
£190.50
March
Tuesday 2nd Mar Wednesday 3rd Mar Lowland Leader Award Assessment
2 days (9.00am start)
£190.50
Friday 5th Mar Sunday 7th Mar Rockclimbing Instructor Training
3 days (7.30pm Start)
£314
Friday 5th Mar Sunday 7th Mar Canoe Leader (Training) £235
Saturday 6th Mar Saturday 6th Mar Mountain Leader Award Reassessment
1 day
£105.00
Saturday 6th Mar Saturday 6th Mar Foundation Safety and Rescue Training £67
Saturday 6th Mar Sunday 7th Mar REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Thursday 11th Mar Friday 12th Mar Mountain Skills 2
2 days
£190.50
Friday 12th Mar Friday 12th Mar Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day
£35.00
Friday 12th Mar Sunday 14th Mar British Canoeing Coach Core £247
Saturday 13th Mar Sunday 14th Mar Lowland Leader Award Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 13th Mar Saturday 13th Mar Paddlesport Instructor
2 days
£190.50
Friday 19th Mar Sunday 21st Mar Mountain Leader Award Training (5 days – 2 weekends)
3 days (9.00am start)
£606.75
Friday 26th Mar Sunday 28th Mar Hill and Moorland Leader Award Training
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 27th Mar Saturday 27th Mar Discover Open Canoeing (Day)
1 day
£67
Saturday 27th Mar Sunday 28th Mar Mountain Skills 1
2 days
£190.50
April
Saturday 3rd Apr Sunday 4th Apr Sea Kayak Leader (Assessment)
2 days
£235
Saturday 3rd Apr Saturday 3rd Apr Climbing Wall Development Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Sunday 4th Apr Sunday 4th Apr Climbing Wall Development Instructor Training
1 day
£67
Sunday 4th Apr Sunday 4th Apr Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Wednesday 7th Apr Sunday 11th Apr Mountain Leader Award Assessment (Mountain Training UK)
5 days
£473
Saturday 10th Apr Friday 10th Apr First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 10th Apr Sunday 11th Apr Whitewater Leader Training
2 days
£235
Saturday 10th Apr Sunday 11th Apr Sheltered Water Coach Training
2 days
£190.50
Wednesday 14th Apr Wednesday 14th Apr Pool Skills 1 £67
Friday 16th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Rockclimbing Instructor Training
3 days (7.30pm Start)
£314
Friday 16th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Hill and Moorland Leader Award Assessment
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 17th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Climbing Wall Instructor Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 17th Apr Saturday 17th Apr Discover Sea Kayaking (Day)
1 day
£67
Saturday 17th Apr Saturday 17th Apr Pool Skills 2 £67
Sunday 18th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Explore Sea Kayaking (Day) £67
Friday 23rd Apr Sunday 25th Apr Advanced Sea Kayak Leader (Assessment)
1 day
£230 (does not include accommodation)
Saturday 24th Apr Saturday 24th Apr First Step Climbing Wall Skills (Day)
1 day
£55
Saturday 24th Apr Wednesday 28th Apr Mountain Leader Award Training Week
5 days
£653.25
Saturday 24th Apr Sunday 25th Apr Sea Kayak Award (Personal Performance) Training and Assessment
2 days
£190.50
Sunday 25th Apr Sunday 25th Apr Climbing Wall Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Friday 30th Apr Sunday 2nd May Mountain Leader Award Training (5 days – 2 weekends)
2 days (7.00pm start)
£606.75
May
Saturday 1st May Sunday 2nd May Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Sunday 2nd May Sunday 15th Nov Discover Stand Up Paddleboarding – Day
1 day
£67
Tuesday 4th May Tuesday 4th May Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Wednesday 5th May Wednesday 5th May SUP Discipline Support Module
1 day
£55
Thursday 6th May Thursday 6th May Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 8th May Saturday 8th May Discover Sea Kayaking (Day)
1 day
£67
Saturday 8th May Sunday 9th May REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Saturday 8th May Sunday 9th May Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Saturday 8th May Sunday 9th May Mountain Skills 2
2 days
£190.50
Sunday 9th May Sunday 9th May Explore Sea Kayaking (Day) £67
Tuesday 11th May Tuesday 11th May Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 13th May Thursday 13th May Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 15th May Sunday 16th May Mountain Skills Assessment
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 15th May Saturday 15th May Discover Open Canoeing (Day)
1 day
£67
Saturday 15th May Saturday 15th May Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Saturday 15th May Sunday 16th May Mountain Skills 1
2 days
£190.50
Tuesday 18th May Tuesday 18th May Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 20th May Thursday 20th May Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Friday 21st May Sunday 23rd May Rockclimbing Instructor Assessment
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£247
Friday 21st May Sunday 23rd May Sea Kayak Leader (Training)
2 days
£235
Friday 21st May Sunday 23rd May Advanced Sea Kayak Leader (Training)
2 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£195
Tuesday 25th May Tuesday 25th May Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 27th May Thursday 27th May Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 29th May Saturday 29th May First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 29th May Sunday 30th May Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
June
Tuesday 1st Jun Tuesday 1st Jun Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Tuesday 1st Jun Tuesday 6th Jul Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 3rd Jun Thursday 3rd Jun Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 5th Jun Saturday 5th Jun Climbing Wall Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Saturday 5th Jun Saturday 5th Jun Self Rescue for Sea Kayakers £67
Saturday 5th Jun Saturday 5th Jun SUP Safety Workshop
1 day
£67
Saturday 5th Jun Sunday 6th Jun Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Sunday 6th Jun Sunday 6th Jun Climbing Wall Development Instructor Training
1 day
£67
Tuesday 8th Jun Tuesday 8th Jun Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 10th Jun Thursday 10th Jun Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Friday 11th Jun Sunday 13th Jun Hill and Moorland Leader Award Training
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 12th Jun Saturday 12th Jun Foundation Safety and Rescue Training £67
Saturday 12th Jun Sunday 13th Jun Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 12th Jun Saturday 12th Jun Discover Stand Up Paddleboarding – Day
1 day
£67
Saturday 12th Jun Sunday 13th Jun Paddlesport Leader Assessment
2 days
£105
Tuesday 15th Jun Tuesday 15th Jun Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 17th Jun Thursday 17th Jun Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Friday 18th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Hill and Moorland Leader Award Assessment
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 19th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Next Step Scrambling Skills
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 19th Jun Saturday 19th Jun Discover Sea Kayaking (Day)
1 day
£67
Saturday 19th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Sunday 20th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Explore Sea Kayaking (Day) £67
Sunday 20th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Tuesday 22nd Jun Tuesday 22nd Jun Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 24th Jun Friday 25th Jun Climbing Wall Instructor Training
2 days
£190.50
Thursday 24th Jun Thursday 24th Jun Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Friday 25th Jun Sunday 27th Jun Rockclimbing Instructor Training
3 days (7.30pm Start)
£314
Saturday 26th Jun Sunday 27th Jun Paddlesport Instructor
2 days
£190.50
July
Thursday 1st Jul Thursday 1st Jul Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Friday 2nd Jul Sunday 4th Jul Rockclimbing Instructor Assessment
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£247
Thursday 8th Jul Friday 9th Jul Mountain Skills 1
2 days
£190.50
Thursday 8th Jul Thursday 8th Jul Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 10th Jul Saturday 10th Jul SUP Safety Workshop
1 day
£67
Saturday 10th Jul Sunday 11th Jul Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 10th Jul Sunday 11th Jul Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Saturday 10th Jul Saturday 10th Jul Discover Stand Up Paddleboarding – Day
1 day
£67
Saturday 10th Jul Sunday 11th Jul Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Tuesday 13th Jul Tuesday 13th Jul Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 15th Jul Thursday 15th Jul Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 17th Jul Saturday 17th Jul SUP Safety Workshop
1 day
£67
Tuesday 20th Jul Tuesday 20th Jul Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 22nd Jul Thursday 22nd Jul Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 24th Jul Saturday 24th Jul First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 24th Jul Sunday 25th Jul REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Saturday 24th Jul Saturday 24th Jul Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Tuesday 27th Jul Tuesday 27th Jul Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 29th Jul Thursday 29th Jul Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 31st Jul Sunday 1st Aug Next Step Scrambling Skills
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 31st Jul Saturday 31st Jul Explore Open Canoeing (Day)
1 day
£67
August
Tuesday 3rd Aug Tuesday 3rd Aug Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 5th Aug Thursday 5th Aug Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 7th Aug Saturday 7th Aug Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Saturday 7th Aug Sunday 8th Aug Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Saturday 7th Aug Sunday 8th Aug Paddlesport Instructor
2 days
£190.50
Tuesday 10th Aug Tuesday 10th Aug Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Wednesday 11th Aug Monday 16th Aug Youth Mountaineering Meet
5 days
£220.00
Thursday 12th Aug Thursday 12th Aug Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Thursday 12th Aug Thursday 12th Aug Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 14th Aug Saturday 14th Aug Discover Sea Kayaking (Day)
1 day
£67
Saturday 14th Aug Sunday 15th Aug Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 14th Aug Sunday 15th Aug Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Sunday 15th Aug Sunday 15th Aug Explore Sea Kayaking (Day) £67
Tuesday 17th Aug Tuesday 17th Aug Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 19th Aug Thursday 19th Aug Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Friday 20th Aug Friday 20th Aug Sea Kayak Leader (Training)
2 days
£235
Saturday 21st Aug Saturday 21st Aug Foundation Safety and Rescue Training £67
Sunday 22nd Aug Sunday 22nd Aug Discover Stand Up Paddleboarding – Day
1 day
£67
Tuesday 24th Aug Tuesday 24th Aug Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
Thursday 26th Aug Thursday 26th Aug Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Tuesday 31st Aug Tuesday 31st Aug Discover Stand Up Paddle Boarding (Evening) £28
September
Thursday 2nd Sep Thursday 2nd Sep Discover Sea Kayaking (Evening) £28
Saturday 4th Sep Sunday 5th Sep Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 4th Sep Saturday 5th Jun Paddlesport Leader Assessment
2 days
£105
Saturday 4th Sep Sunday 5th Sep Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Saturday 11th Sep Sunday 12th Sep Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Saturday 11th Sep Sunday 12th Sep Sea Kayak Award (Personal Performance) Training and Assessment
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 18th Sep Saturday 18th Sep Sea Kayak Leader (Assessment)
2 days
£235
Friday 24th Sep Friday 24th Sep Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day
£35.00
Saturday 25th Sep Saturday 25th Sep First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Wednesday 29th Sep Wednesday 29th Sep White Water Award (Personal Performance) Training and Assessment
1 day
£190.50
October
Saturday 2nd Oct Saturday 2nd Oct Foundation Safety and Rescue Training £67
Saturday 2nd Oct Sunday 3rd Oct Lowland Leader Award Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 9th Oct Saturday 9th Oct Sheltered Water Coach Training
2 days
£190.50
Friday 15th Oct Friday 15th Oct Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day
£35.00
Saturday 16th Oct Sunday 17th Oct Lowland Leader Award Assessment
2 days (9.00am start)
£190.50
November
Wednesday 3rd Nov Wednesday 3rd Nov Pool Skills 1 £67
Saturday 6th Nov Saturday 6th Nov Pool Skills 2 £67
Saturday 6th Nov Sunday 7th Nov White Water Safety and Rescue Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 20th Nov Whitewater Leader Training
2 days
£235
Saturday 27th Nov Sunday 28th Nov Paddlesport Instructor
2 days
£190.50
December
Saturday 4th Dec Sunday 5th Dec Paddlesport Leader Assessment
2 days
£105