Skip navigation |

Calendar

If our course dates don’t suit please contact the Centre as we can run additional courses to suit. We can offer additional nights’ accommodation either at the beginning or end of a course for an extra £28.50 per person.

This is a great way to further enhance your time at Tollymore and savour the beautiful majestic setting that the Centre has to offer. Most courses have a lower age limit of 16 years unless stated in the course information.

2021 Courses

Date From Date To Course Price
February
Sunday 7th Feb Sunday 7th Feb First Step Climbing Wall Skills (Day)
1 day
£55
Friday 12th Feb Saturday 13th Feb Sea Kayak Leader (Training) £235
Saturday 13th Feb Sunday 14th Feb Climbing Wall Instructor Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 13th Feb Sunday 14th Feb REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Saturday 20th Feb Saturday 20th Feb Mountain Leader Award Preparation for Assessment
1 day
£95.00
Sunday 21st Feb Sunday 21st Feb Climbing Wall Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Saturday 27th Feb Sunday 28th Feb Mountain Skills Assessment
2 days
£190.50
March
Tuesday 2nd Mar Wednesday 3rd Mar Lowland Leader Award Assessment
2 days (9.00am start)
£190.50
Friday 5th Mar Sunday 7th Mar Rockclimbing Instructor Training
3 days (7.30pm Start)
£314
Friday 5th Mar Sunday 7th Mar Canoe Leader (Training) £235
Saturday 6th Mar Saturday 6th Mar Mountain Leader Award Reassessment
1 day
£105.00
Saturday 6th Mar Saturday 6th Mar Foundation Safety and Rescue Training £67
Saturday 6th Mar Sunday 7th Mar REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Thursday 11th Mar Friday 12th Mar Mountain Skills 2
2 days
£190.50
Friday 12th Mar Friday 12th Mar Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day
£35.00
Friday 12th Mar Sunday 14th Mar British Canoeing Coach Core £247
Saturday 13th Mar Sunday 14th Mar Lowland Leader Award Training
2 days
£190.50
Friday 19th Mar Sunday 21st Mar Mountain Leader Award Training (5 days – 2 weekends)
3 days (9.00am start)
£606.75
Friday 26th Mar Sunday 28th Mar Hill and Moorland Leader Award Training
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 27th Mar Sunday 28th Mar Mountain Skills 1
2 days
£190.50
April
Saturday 3rd Apr Saturday 3rd Apr Climbing Wall Development Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Sunday 4th Apr Sunday 4th Apr Climbing Wall Development Instructor Training
1 day
£67
Sunday 4th Apr Sunday 4th Apr Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Wednesday 7th Apr Sunday 11th Apr Mountain Leader Award Assessment (Mountain Training UK)
5 days
£473
Saturday 10th Apr Friday 10th Apr First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Friday 16th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Rockclimbing Instructor Training
3 days (7.30pm Start)
£314
Friday 16th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Hill and Moorland Leader Award Assessment
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 17th Apr Sunday 18th Apr Climbing Wall Instructor Training
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 24th Apr Saturday 24th Apr First Step Climbing Wall Skills (Day)
1 day
£55
Saturday 24th Apr Wednesday 28th Apr Mountain Leader Award Training Week
5 days
£653.25
Sunday 25th Apr Sunday 25th Apr Climbing Wall Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Friday 30th Apr Sunday 2nd May Mountain Leader Award Training (5 days – 2 weekends)
2 days (7.00pm start)
£606.75
May
Saturday 1st May Sunday 2nd May Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Saturday 8th May Sunday 9th May REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Saturday 8th May Sunday 9th May Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Saturday 8th May Sunday 9th May Mountain Skills 2
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 15th May Sunday 16th May Mountain Skills Assessment
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 15th May Saturday 15th May Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Saturday 15th May Sunday 16th May Mountain Skills 1
2 days
£190.50
Friday 21st May Sunday 23rd May Rockclimbing Instructor Assessment
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£247
Saturday 29th May Saturday 29th May First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 29th May Sunday 30th May Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
June
Saturday 5th Jun Saturday 5th Jun Climbing Wall Instructor Assessment
1 day
£67
Saturday 5th Jun Sunday 6th Jun Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Sunday 6th Jun Sunday 6th Jun Climbing Wall Development Instructor Training
1 day
£67
Friday 11th Jun Sunday 13th Jun Hill and Moorland Leader Award Training
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 12th Jun Sunday 13th Jun Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Friday 18th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Hill and Moorland Leader Award Assessment
3 days
£314.00
Saturday 19th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Next Step Scrambling Skills
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 19th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Sunday 20th Jun Sunday 20th Jun Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Thursday 24th Jun Friday 25th Jun Climbing Wall Instructor Training
2 days
£190.50
Friday 25th Jun Sunday 27th Jun Rockclimbing Instructor Training
3 days (7.30pm Start)
£314
July
Friday 2nd Jul Sunday 4th Jul Rockclimbing Instructor Assessment
3 days (Starts Friday at 7.30pm)
£247
Thursday 8th Jul Friday 9th Jul Mountain Skills 1
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 10th Jul Sunday 11th Jul Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 10th Jul Sunday 11th Jul Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Saturday 10th Jul Sunday 11th Jul Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Saturday 24th Jul Saturday 24th Jul First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
Saturday 24th Jul Sunday 25th Jul REC Level 2 Emergency
2 days
£161.50
Saturday 24th Jul Saturday 24th Jul Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Saturday 31st Jul Sunday 1st Aug Next Step Scrambling Skills
2 days
£190.50
August
Saturday 7th Aug Saturday 7th Aug Rock Skills Introduction
1 day
£67
Saturday 7th Aug Sunday 8th Aug Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Wednesday 11th Aug Monday 16th Aug Youth Mountaineering Meet
5 days
£220.00
Saturday 14th Aug Sunday 15th Aug Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 14th Aug Sunday 15th Aug Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
September
Saturday 4th Sep Sunday 5th Sep Rock Skills Intermediate
2 days
£190.50
Saturday 4th Sep Sunday 5th Sep Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport
2 days
£215.50
Saturday 11th Sep Sunday 12th Sep Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad
2 days (Weekend)
£265
Friday 24th Sep Friday 24th Sep Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day
£35.00
Saturday 25th Sep Saturday 25th Sep First Step Navigation Skills
1 day
£67
October
Saturday 2nd Oct Sunday 3rd Oct Lowland Leader Award Training
2 days
£190.50
Friday 15th Oct Friday 15th Oct Next Step Night Navigation Skills
1 day
£35.00
Saturday 16th Oct Sunday 17th Oct Lowland Leader Award Assessment
2 days (9.00am start)
£190.50